Clients Testimonials and Visits


Odyssey Resources clients frequently give Odyssey’s Accounting, Tax, bookkeeping, SMSF outsourcing services and conversion services a Five Star rating. We’ve selected a few comments below!

Hello David,

I have received my first SMSF audit back – most impressed.
Looking forward to giving you a LOT of work.

John, SMSF Auditor, NSW
27 June 2019

John Sydney

Hi David,

We sent some of our manual BAS’s to you guys last quarter and we were very impressed with the quality of the work you did.
As a result I would like to get you to do all of our BAS’s going forward!

Steve, Principal of an Accounting firm, QLD
4 June 2019

Steve QLD

Hi David,

Hope you are well.

So far we have uploaded a few jobs and seem impressed with the output.
We are currently going through some business restructuring and are looking to outsource all our compliance work starting July 2019.
Before committing to outsourcing all our compliance work, myself and my business partner would like to meet with you face to face to discuss how we could work together.

Luke, Director of an Accounting firm, VIC
4 June 2019

Luke VIC

Hi David

I have the last of my accounting team in the Philippines finishing up this month.
As the others left I didn't replace them, and this one the work we sent her was basic.

I’m not sure if they will place my last resource with another Australian firm, but she hasn’t been asked to leave yet so she might be hired by another Australian firm, but she wasn't too great.

I will be evaluating my next step in building the offshore team, and like your model of them already with 24 months experience, so I will be no doubt reaching out to you soon!

And this is what I told my friend when I referred them to you, learn from what I have done J

Shannon, Director of an Accounting firm, VIC
11 April 2019

Shannon VIC

Thank you David,

The ATO have been improving their reviews and I believe high quality digital working papers are a must.
Knowing Odyssey is doing the SMSF audit work is a massive plus.

I understand about the way work is presented, and am so close to ditching one accountant who has absolutely terrible working papers.
Not worth it doing business with them. I will suggest Odyssey.

Thanks for your time, David.

I would not be able to run my business without Odyssey.
Cheers

Matt, SMSF auditor in WA
26 March 2019

Matt WA

Hi team,

Thank you for completing this job so promptly after the query response was provided, it is very much appreciated!

Have a lovely weekend,

Kind Regards,

Benny, Director of Accounting firm, VIC
15 Mar 2019

Benny VIC

Thanks, team!

Great job and much appreciate the quick turn around.

I’ll use your auditor from now on as it’s much easier getting everything done through your team !!!

Markus, VIC, 06 Mar 2019

Markus VIC

Hi David,
Your team has done an excellent job on the first SMSF. The Superfund was a test file to see how work is done and your team nailed it.

I was meant to write you a note about the good work of your team as it’s impressive. The work is done thoroughly, queries are raised, questions asked and there’s nothing to complain about.

On the contrary I can only praise your team. When they pick up a small $2 issue in the superfund it shows work is done properly and there are no shortcuts.

The Odyssey job management system is great so everything works extremely well and I’ve nothing to complain about.

M, Accounting firm owner, VIC
18 Jan 2018

M VIC

Thanks Helen

You and the team have been a fantastic help to us this year again.

 

R, Director of an accounting firm, QLD

18 Dec 2018

R, Director of an accounting firm QTD

David 

I want to thank you for the terrific turnarounds and quality of work this year.  We will continue to increase our support as I am getting more frustrated with our poor quality hires. 

Have a good Christmas 

 

S,  Accounting business owner,

Melbourne, Vic, 13 Dec 2018

S,  Accounting business owner Melbourne, Vic


Visit by Christine

Lovely to have a visit of Christine Dabit, from Synergy Accounting.

10 June 2019

Christine Dabit Synergy Accounting

Lyndon Russell visit

Lovely to have a visit of Lyndon Russell, Principal at Next Level Accountants, Victoria.
It was great meeting you, and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Vietnam.

1 April 2019

Lyndon Russell Vic

Visit by Mark, Joel and Taylor

It was great to have a visit by Mark, Joel and Taylor, Partners and Accountant from an Accounting firm in Queensland.
We hope you will enjoy the rest of your stay in Vietnam!

26 July 2018

Mark. Joel and Taylor QLD

Summary
Review Date